Feature Follow

This is basically when you are given a topic and you rant on it.The Feature & Follow is a weekly event that allows bloggers to get to know each other, and gain more followers! It is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. You follow me, I follow you. 

Question of the week:
Tell us one unusual thing you’ve done in 2013….

Answer:
This is a dangerous question indeed….especially since I am rather boring. Let’s see….I’ve emailed a lot of publishers begging (asking?) for some lovely book..and they’ve said yes more than no! That makes me happy. I bought a $27 sweater that is so freaking cute and warm and comfy instead of buying book…I still shudder a bit when I think about it. BUT IT’S SO WARM!!!

What have you done in 2013??

On another note…ITS SNOWING!! IN TEXAS!!! IT WAS 75 TWO DAYS AGO!! NO SCHOOL 😀 Lots of homework….

Happy reading
Jackie
8 thoughts on “Feature Follow

  1. haha I like your post! I've asked quite a few publishers as well, and gotten a lot of books. I LOVE it, but now I'm so far behind on reading reviews, so I've stopped for a bit

    Tina @ Pages of Comfort – new follower via bloglovin!
    My FF

    Like

  2. Oh wow! Awesome!! I found I haven't asked publishers directly for books for review. I do through Netgalley if that counts!

    And wow! Snow in Texas? That's crazy. I'm in Missouri, so it's a standard thing for this time a year, although we did have a bit of snow in May earlier this year and I thought that was bizarre because I couldn't remember a time having snow past March!

    Here's my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

    Like

  3. LOL. Yes. Okay…so it's probably only like 2 inches but it is freaking COLD. I do not in any way, shape or form do well in the cold.
    Thanks for stopping by & Happy reading
    Jackie

    Like

Leave a Reply

